Ludovic

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Bonjour !

    My name is Ludo, I'm 36, I grew up between the Mediterranean sea and the beautiful Cevennes mountains in the south of France. I lived with my family, my parents, Dimitri my younger brother, my grandmother and Flucky my sweet dog. We are all very different, I m the one who loves travelling and leaving for new adventures. I'm also a nature lover and am working towards a healthier lifestyle with respect for the environment. That is why I am very interested in learning more about gardening, recycling and eco building.
    I'm a big dreamer, sometimes I’m a solitary person and love to walk along the beach or into the forest, but I also love to talk, to laugh and interact with other people.
    I love to read books about personal development but I don't considerate myself a spiritual person.

    I have travelled a lot for 3 years, and done many Workaway placements and volunteering in different countries. I have been to New Zealand, Australia, East Asia, India, Canada, Morocco and some countries in Europe. All these experiences were very enriching, to the point that I am not ready to settle in my own country. I still want to learn, have adventures and meet new people.
    I will be glad to help you with gardening, cleaning, building, etc .. Anything you ask me I will put my heart and soul into.

    I am on this site, to find true cultural exchange and experience, not just a place to sleep or do a job.
    I don't send messages to everyone, I take the time to select my hosts and write them a personal message, even if it’s a short one. Also, if we plan an arrival date, I will come and will not let you down at the last minute.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My skills and how I can help you :
    I have been a waiter, fishmonger and a manager in a supermarket. I realise that these professions may not seem very useful for Workaway but they were difficult jobs in which I invested a lot and I learned how to get on with all sorts of people, work under pressure and work in a team.

    What I have done during my workaways stays:
    - painting
    - various manual tasks
    - cleaning
    - reception in hostels
    - gardening, striming, mower,...
    - choping wood
    - sanding furniture
    - teaching french in schools
    - take care of animals in rescues sanctuaries
    - cooking

    If you expect specific skills, please, tell me before my arrival and I will answer you honestly if I can help you. If you want improve or learn French, I could teach you it. I' d love to learn and share the things I have learned on my travels, including how to make good crepes and chapatis, reiki healing and interesting chats about life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback