Lola

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/07/2021 - 25/07/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    I am in Costa Rica right now and will go to Panama in October. I would love to be part of a hostel team or work on a boat :)

  • Description

    Hi, I´m Lola. I´m from Germany and 18 years old (but please don´t be put off by my age, I am very eager to learn and to work hard in order to make you happy :))

    Everytime I hear about amazing workaway experiences, I get goosebumps. Then I always think: "Oh man, I need to try this way of living. It seems to be so wonderful and fulfilling." So, here I am, looking for an opportunity to extend my horizon, step out of my comfort zone, make friends from all over the world and work hard while seeing the beauty of countries I have only dreamed about but never been to.

    I once heard the quote: "I will not die an unlived life." It really touched the bottom of my heart and I am sure that Workaway is the place for me to fulfil this dream and live a life full of laughter, new experiences and situations that maybe first will seem hard or difficult but that will make me experience life at its fullest. Therefore, I´m striving to make every day count.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    ART PROJECTS
    First of all, I love to draw. After working abroad, I want to study fashion design. So, I am already practicing a lot in order to once become a professional artist. I already have experience in Photoshop and video editing. So I am very much looking forward to joining an art project.

    SOCIAL MEDIA MANAGEMENT
    As the digital native that I am (born in 2002) I have a lot of experience in managing social media accounts. I always get a lot of positive feedback when I post videos or photos of my travel destinations, hostels that I have been to or photos of my hometown. So I am sure that I could manage and contribute to your social media with impressive photographs and aesthetic videos.

    VIDEO EDITING
    I have also got a very good video editor program on my laptop and already gained a lot of practice in video editing (my program is called Adobe Premiere Elements 2021). If you need help in editing videos, I would be more than excited to help you :)

    CHILD AND ANIMAL CARE
    I have two sisters, a younger one and an older one. Me and my older sister always looked after our sweet little Nora and we still try to look after our younger sister, but now that she is 14 years old and tries to rebel against almost everyone, it can be difficult sometimes :)
    I also have two cats, but don´t worry I love dogs as much as cats. I simply love every animal (that´s why I am a vegetarian by the way, I hope that isn´t a problem for you). So I would love to look after your pets!

    HOSTEL WORK
    Unfortunately, I don´t have any experience in working in a hostel yet. However, I would love to work in a hostel. About two years ago, I stayed in my first hostel as a sixteen year old girl - all by my own. Since then, I have been madly in love with the hostel life. I cannot get over how stunning the atmosphere in hostels is. I did not feel scared as a sixteen year old staying alone in a house full of strangers - because they were no strangers, but friends. It is always like a second home, a second family.
    It would be my biggest dream to make sure that your guests experience the same magical hostel experience as I always do when staying at a hostel.
    I would love to be part of your fabulous atmosphere that you create every day!

    WRITING
    I had English lessons in school since third grade. I will finish my last school year (the 13th grade) this summer 2021. That leaves me with eleven years of practicing how to speak and write in English. Over the past years, I have written a lot of articles, letters, essays etc. for school, so if you are looking for any help in writing anything, I am here for you :)
    (my average grade in writing texts in English is an A)

    COOKING
    And last but not least, my family can prove that I am great at cooking. I love to eat - so I tried to learn as many meals as possible :) People also love my cupcakes or in general everything that I bake.
    (but please note, I can only make vegetarian meals - I can ensure that they taste wonderfully, even though there is no meat in it)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have great interest in learning about foreign cultures and languages. I think the ability to communicate world wide and with people with a complete different background is just unbelievably beautiful and desirable. That´s why I am eager to improve my English skills and my very little Spanish skills. Me gusta mucho aprender Español. Puedo entender mucho, pero para mi es muy dificil hablar Español. Sin embargo, tengo muchas ganas de aprender!

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Since I am five years old, I dance ballet. Nowadays, I have ballet lessons twice a week. So if you need somebody to teach ballet or just an aupair that likes to dance with your kids, I would be excited to do that.
    I also like to play soccer in my free time :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian, so I do not eat animals. But don´t worry - I am fine with everything else :)

Photos

Feedback