Lizzy

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Lizzy an adventurous 32 year old Australian woman. I've been hitchhiking & living on sail boats for the last 6 months and sailed from Senegal to Panama and made my way over land to Costa Rica. I’ve only got a few weeks left before I have to leave Central America and I’d LOVE to spend it volunteering in Costa Rica, Panama &/or Nicaragua with a beautiful community of people while I get back in touch with the earth after many months at sea.

    Although I have been signed up with Workaway for a number of years, I've not often gotten around to staying with hosts through this site. I have however participated in a number of other similar style work or cultural exchanges around the world.

    Over the past 10 years or so I have travelled extensively, lived across 5 continents and in more recent years I have worked as a scuba dive instructor, then English/kindergarten teacher and a travel writer for a Singaporean magazine.

    Everywhere that I’ve lived, I’ve always volunteered. Either in homeless shelters, or charities for the homeless or people in need, at conscious events or at community, women’s or arts centers.

    I am excited to learn and try new things. I am an easy going, enthusiastic, hardworking and passionate person. I look forward to getting involved in personal and/or community projects, making connections with people and contributing in the best way I can using skills I have already developed or ones I hope to acquire.

    Thanks for reading and hope to be smiling with you soon! 😊

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Happy to help with: conservation efforts, creative projects, teaching kids, gardening, farm work, painting, childcare, animal care, customer service, cooking, cleaning.
    Open to new challenges and acquiring new skills as well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Indonesian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am a qualified English teacher and would love to learn Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I am an easy-going, no-fuss traveller that just wants to see and experience as much as I can while meeting people who inspire.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer to eat vegetarian or plant based, but officially ‘flexitarian’ 😝

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback