Linn

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Egypt, Lebanon

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 01/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1073

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Linn. I am from a place far up north in Scandinavia, but I've spent the last years mostly traveling around the Middle East, an area in which I've left a big part of my heart.

    I have experience volunteering as an English teacher in Nepal, with tourists in a Jordanian Bedouin camp, at a hotel in Cairo, and with general maintenance at music festivals in Norway. As I started working at a young age, I have several years work experience, with everything from gardening (at my family farm) to journalism (which is my profession). I also love to get creative, whether it might be with pencils or in the kitchen. Nothing pleases me more than making food for people, and lately I've gotten really into baking. Just saying.

    I’ve always been a trustworthy worker, always on time and always helping out wherever needed. Also, I believe in kindness and respect, which I always bring with me. In my experience this pays off!

    My skills are versatile, and I can help out with anything from social media/marketing, to cooking, gardening, painting and taking care of guests. I hope you’d like to have my help, wherever it might be!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Photography, journalism, language skills, gardening, cooking, translating, social media

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Norwegian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback