Lynn

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/07/2017 - 14/10/2017

  • Badges


  • Description

    Lovely workawayers and hosts!
    I'm always trying to change my travel experience and think the concept of workaway is a great idea. I met some workawayers during my travels and now finally came to the point of gaining my own experience !
    I'm Lynn, a 22 year old student originally from Luxembourg. At the moment I'm studying Comparative Literature and Political Science in Frankfurt, Germany. Thus my interests range in those fields, I love anything that has to do with arts and culture, and appreciate if my work has a positive impact on a family's or community's life.
    What I love about travels is the encounter with new environments and above all with new people and their unique stories. I think that such projects as workaway, and the encounters generating from them, should be fruitful for both the hosts and the workawayers. In that sense I look forward to what is about to come !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very open-minded and communicative person. I love to share my language skills, preferrably in a learning-by-doing approach. This applies to every other learning process, collecting knowledge in the dialogue with other people is the best way to understand your environment. I partake with enthusiasm in cultural activities or projects. And I am more than happy to work physically, not only beacause I partly grew up on a farm, but also to escape uni life.
    I am very flexible, energetic and love to discuss. I prefer having people around me, than being alone - I am a social and rather extroverted character.

  • Languages spoken

    Luxemburgish, German, French, English, Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Luxemburgish, Belgian

  • What else ...

    If you have any questions referring to skills / motivation etc., just write me !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian

Photos

Feedback