Léonie & Lilou

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/10/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling


    Painting, pottery-making, sewing, drawing, dancing, baby-sitting, gardening, music, demonstrating...

  • Description

    We are Léonie and Lilou, two French women who are doing an Europa trip. Our trip is mostly based on our feminist and ecological convictions. We want to learn from the others and we are openminded. We think that Workaway is a good way to meet people and to learn different kind of jobs.
    We both work with children during each holidays (summer camp) and we do baby-sitting. So we love children.
    We also love art (dancing, drawing, writing...) and culture and we are enthusiastic to discover new things.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We were both in a literary section as well as a double section French- German. So we got our French and German Baccalaureate. We have the ability to teach French and to help students in German. We want to improve our English level. We both obtained the BAFA diploma to work with children. We love travel and we know how to adapt to different situations.
    We have also worked as waitresses and in agriculture.
    Léonie draws very well and can share her passion and Lilou dances at a good level.
    We have also our driver's licence.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    18 & 19

  • What else ...

    We are sporty: dancing, riding horses, circus, equestrian vaulting, krav maga, handball, hiking.
    We love music, sewing, reading, painting, drawing, sculpting, learning.
    We are activist so we like demonstrating. We are really engaged in social justices, feminism, ecology.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback