Liam

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Liam Rittenburg. I am from MA, USA. I am currently a student at the University of Vermont, where I am also a member of the Men's Division 1 Track and Field team. During the school week, I wake up at 6:30am and run 6-14 miles with the team (usually followed by a lift) and then I do school work until the evening, then I relax.

    Outside of athletics and schoolwork, I love to read, spend time outdoors with friends, and to work hard play hard. A big part of my decision to go to school in VT was for the scenery. On the weekends I love to get out and hike, bike, cliff jump (if the weather allows it), hang out with friends and (although its corny) I genuinely do make an effort to do something new or go somewhere I haven't every weekend.

    I am really motivated by testing the limits of my mind and body, and living a healthy lifestyle to support that. I am always on a mission to learn more about myself, and I have realized that throwing myself into new/different situations is a really good way for me to do that. I am a true believer in that you can only win or learn and I like to carry that mindset whenever I try something new.

    In general I love being outside and keeping close friends with a similar mindset to mine. I am not a picky eater, although if vegan/vegetarian food is available I do prefer that. I am also not a very high maintenance individual, I am pretty easy going. I really enjoy getting to know people and fostering relationships, but if left alone I value that time as well. I am very open minded and can't wait to see what workaway holds for me :)

    I have stayed with two different hosts. My first experience was in Arizona, USA doing landscaping and general home chores and my host kindly left a review that can be found in the feedback section of my profile. My second experience on workaway took place directly after my first, I went to Death Valley in California and worked construction (with power tools) in addition to cooking and general cleanup of the site. Unfortunately that host is no longer on workaway but I still have their contact info and would be happy to share it if needed.

    My favorite part of travel is the people I meet and the relationships I form. Meeting new people and understanding their environment helps me see through a different lens, and I believe that is what helps us grow. I'm always eager to see more and explore what the world has to offer!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Carpentry
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I would consider myself pretty handy, I love working with wood and dirt. I have some experience putting up fencing/fence posts, general labor (moving rocks, shoveling dirt, etc), and landscaping. I spent some time in Mississippi helping build houses and I am no stranger to long days in the sun.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    To sum myself up I would say I love to work hard day in and day out, but I spend a lot of time thinking about my goals (with family, physically, financially). I have a level head and I am constantly working on my spirituality and improving myself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nuts, Shellfish

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback