Arianne & Lexi

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Morocco, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/01/2019 - 11/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    (Lexi is not travelling anymore so I am a solo traveler)
    Welcome to my workaway page! My name is Arianne and I am born British-Columbia, Canada. But now live in Montreal! I graduated high school in June 2018 and decided to take the year off to backpack Europe, North and East Africa. My goal is to travel for approximately 1 year (or more) before I start my studies in Physiotherapy, and to of course stay with some wonderful host families. I am very adventurous and love to meet new people from around the world. I am hard working, passionate and im always having a good time. I would love for you to give me your knowledge on some local hidden gems so I can experience authentic culture everywhere I go. I am always up to try new things and to make memories that will last a lifetime to make this trip unforgettable.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Fluent in english and in french
    -receptionist experience
    -Great at cooking
    -Hard working
    -Physiotherapy/Occupational therapy experience
    -Organized
    -Very friendly and great with people
    -Great coaching/teaching skills
    -Website design
    -Restaurant experience
    -Great with kids
    -Very independent
    -Gardening
    -Great with animals
    -I love hiking, swimming, yoga, soccer

  • Languages spoken

    French and English

  • Age

    19 & 19

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback