Lena

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/07/2021 - 01/08/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Lena and I'm 19 years old. I started to study geography a year ago and now I'm on my semester break.
    I love learning languages - I speak german, english, spanish, italian and french. Workaway seems to be the perfect opportunity to improve some of them, to get to know other cultures and families and to collect new work-experiences.
    I'm a naturelover. I like hiking/ trekking, skiing, swimming, diving and just staying at a park while reading a good book. Also, I'm a leader in my regional scouts group.
    I really like playing music. I'm currently learning to play the ukulele. I started playing the transverse flute 9 years ago and the piano 5 years ago.
    I'm very open minded and happy to help wherever I can!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    For years I've been babysitting in many families - from toddlers to nearly teenagers. I like to play with children, to talk, laugh and learn with them. Also, I'm happy to help them with homework and schoolstuff.
    I really like to cook. I'm a vegetarian since 6 years, so I don't know much about preparing meat and fish, but vegetarian food yes!
    I can also help if you need someone to do general things like cleaning the house.
    A year ago I did different workaways which is where I learned more about farming and gardening (permaculture).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my italian!

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback