Isaac & Emille

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! We are two friends from the UK, looking to fill our summer with memorable experiences, new friends and fun!

    To give some background on ourselves, Emille is 21 from Brazil, Isaac is 21 from the UK. We both met at the University in Leeds (UK). We became friends in the first week of university 3 years ago, united by our passion for skateboarding and all things nice.

    We feel a deep connection to nature, and a really interested in immersing ourselves into natural landscapes. We both feel very strongly about environmental protection and would love to learn more about sustainable lifestyles, to then bring into our own lives.

    We would like to offer you our hands to help with any work that you would like help with. We are extremely transferable and open to new experiences, and will be dedicated members of your project.

    We are looking to come to Portugal over the month of August, and are looking to get involved in any projects you have for a period of 1 or 2 weeks.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both very dedicated and hard working individuals. Through skateboarding, we understand the importance of maintaining a healthy body, and as so are suited to any manual work. We think creatively, engaging in music/art projects in our spare time, and will apply this line of thought to any activities you may have

    Isaac studies Management at university. Within his course he has been drawn to the sustainable aspects of business activities, and is especially interested in the sharing economy, circular economy, and corporate social responsibility. He looks to the future for a career that will make a positive impact on the way businesses operate in society, within a role that is sustainability related. He has previous experience working in hospitality so enjoys being around people and creating a positive atmosphere. Outside of the professional world, he skateboards, plays guitar. He can also fart with his eyeball!!!

    Emille studies sports therapy at university. She enjoys studying this course as she recognises the positive impacts physical therapy can have on peoples lives, enabling them to live without pain, improve their lifestyles, and create an awareness and understanding of looking after your body. Outside of her studies, she likes to play football, hang out with friends, skateboard and promote positivity. She has previous experience working in a customer facing role, so is comfortable around new people and understands the importance of looking after one another.

    We are both quick learners, and will look to learn as much as we can about a task if it is unfamiliar to us. As well as this, we are both looking at learning more about ourselves, as well as what we may like to do as a career after graduation, and hope that staying with you and helping with your project will inspire us with some ideas.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese

  • Age

    22 & 21

  • What else ...

    We're looking at going surfing whilst in Portugal, as well as exploring and camping in the mountains in the North. We are both quite sporty and enjoy team games, and also enjoy to draw for fun! We would love any recommendations you may have of places to visit.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback