Laura

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Current location Wanaka.



    I am looking for a project in Otago, and really interested in growing veges, off grid, nice community vibes, vegetarian 🙏
    Not afraid to get my hands dirty, and willing to learn as much as I can.

    I am very a open, calm positive person and love meeting new people from different cultures and paths.
    I enjoy yoga, diving, beaches, hiking, nature, trying different foods and exploring in general.

    I really hoping to find a nice place to be in nature, reconnect and come back to myself. I am really interested in substainable living and learning to live from the land.

    I have also just purchased a van as a wee project. I have always dreamed of converting a van so any knowledge or guidance in this area would also be awesome 🙏

    Any questions please ask 🙏

  • Interests

    Beach
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Animals
    Pets
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have an extensive hospitality background and have worked in cafes, restaurants and even a food truck travelling to events at weekends.
    For the past 4 summers I have been working on super yachts as a housekeeping stewardess and massage therapist.
    Good listener, caring and compassionate, able to adapt to any situation.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I am not afraid of hard work and am willing to have a go at pretty much anything. Particularly interested in sustainable living, growing crops, living off grid.
    I would consider myself to be friendly and easy to get along with, and generally a positive person.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      not vegetarian but dont eat a whole lot of meat

Friends

Photos

Feedback