Laura & Harald

From: Switzerland & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/02/2020 - 28/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We, Laura (36, Spanish) and Harald (30, German), are enthusiastic and experienced travelers, with the vision to make a positive impact in our and other peoples lifes, as well as for the world and environment. We worked already on organic farms, like to live a simple life and act as volunteers for environmental organizations such as WWF and ZeroWaste. We like to broaden our horizon through cultural and spiritual experiences and love meeting new people and learning from them.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Laura works as environmental expert and Harald in corporate position. We both have a strong knowledge of English, Spanish, German, as well as some French, including experience as a tutor for students. We have a solid level of IT and even some programming skills.
    Besides, we practice meditation, qigong and yoga regularly.
    Due to our volunteering for environmental organizations, we have experience in self-organization and event organization, but also very good presentation skills, and commitment for work. As we worked on some organic farms (wwoofing) we also have gardening experience.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    37 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Laura

Feedback