Lara & Hanna

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Malta - from Feb 2022 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everybody, our names are Lara and Hanna and we come from Germany.
    We both are students at University Duisburg-Essen and we study to become Primary Teachers. Lara is 23 years old and Hanna is 20 years old. We really love spending time with children. We doing projects with kids in our freetime and work as tutors in Primary Schools.
    Hanna´s main subject is English and Lara´s Sports. We would love to improve our English skills and gain more experiences with children. We both are very open-minded and responsible persons. Besides we are huge animal and nature lovers and Hanna also had own pets and horses in the past, so we actually have made experiences with different animals (dogs, cats, horses) and are able to ride on a basic/advanced level (trot, gallop).
    We need to spend some time abroad for our studies and want to do something useful for our personal development.

    We would like to spend approximately 8 weeks abroad.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Responsible, open-minded, willing to learn and gain more experiences, we love to spend time with children and animals

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 21

  • What else ...

    We are able to speak English fluently (for the most part) but have to practice a bit in real life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      we don't eat meat, but fish

Feedback

Friends

Feedback