Lara

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    An explorer of inner & outer realms. A devotee to the ways of the wild world. A student of nature. Listening & learning & finding divinity within the sprout of seedling or the call of creature. An enthusiast for reconciling with the truth and living my life in accordance with it.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    In 2019, I was lucky enough to undertake a solo backpacking expedition through Europe and the UK, living and working with individuals and communities who had made the conscious decision to live in unity with the natural world. In Italy, I lived in an eco commune and learnt how to preserve and ferment foods for the winter. In Germany, I learnt how to weave baskets using native organic fibres. In Denmark, I learnt how to build houses from cob and clay. In England, I learnt how to tend to the animals needs. Earlier this year I also completed my permaculture design course and have been lucky enough to be apart of some really great initiatives in the organic farming realm. I have so much to learn and am excited by the possibilities to deepen my experience and skills through listening and participating in the worlds of those who have something to share with me.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I love self expression through an extensive array of art forms including painting, sculpture, dancing, singing, writing, poetry, photography, drawing, laughing and living!
    I love hiking and any activity that allows one to be outdoors. I love learning, about myself, the world and those who inhabit it. And most of all, I love connecting and collaborating.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan - though with an open mind & heart to listening & learning about different sustainable diets.

Photos

Feedback