Lara

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 01/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Lara, 25 years old and recently graduated from my MA in Visual Arts in Ghent, Belgium. At the moment I'm looking for a Workaway to stay for a min. of 5 weeks this autumn/winter.

    I'm a keen cook, I love to learn more about gardening, ecological produce and preservation of foods. I'm happiest being in nature and going for hikes, I like to care for animals (I ride horses) and since some time I'm learning about yoga, mindfulness and meditation. I also have experience in hospitality, for the past years I've been working in cultural café/restaurant's where I serve dishes or make drinks behind the bar. Throughout my life I've been travelling a lot, and lived in many places. It's always exciting to explore a new place. What I really like about volunteering abroad and traveling in general is learning about different cultures, meeting people from all over the world and exchanging stories.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a good cook, and as an artist I'm good with decorations and art projects as well. Also I'm eager to learn, so very open to new experiences!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback