Federica

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Greece, Iceland, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/04/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi im Federica!
    im a 20 year old half German half Italian girl who is in love with exploring this amazing world with all its variarity of beautiful places and different cultures!
    About myself: im a very creative, empathic, openminded, spontaneous and adventurous person. Im very passionate about art and music so in my free time I really like to draw, paint, do some craft stuff or diy projects, play a little bit on the piano and guitar and sing along.
    I love nature and animals, in fact, im vegetarian since I was 15 and 3 years ago I took another step forward and became vegan. Im really interested in environmentalism, so I would like to learn a lot more about sustainable living, organic farming, how to be self-sufficient, etc.
    Also I would say that im kind of a spiritual person, im a lot into mindfulness and meditation.
    About my life: after graduating from Highschool I went for 1 year to Poland to help in a really great project with art therapy for mentally disabeld people. There I worked in a ceramic workshop where we mainly made with the participants skulptures out of clay, but also other stuff like making recycled paper, post cards and a lot of other crafts and some times also music therapy.
    This project finished some months ago and now im back in Germany for a while, but I already have some new project going on. From February till April I will go to Tansania for an internship at a Montessori school :)
    After this I would like to continue traveling for some months with Workaway because its a really great opportunity to develop myself and also to help others and get really deep in touch with the people of the country your visiting. Im really looking forward to it! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Artistic skills: creativity, drawing, painting, collages, making clay sculptures, ceramics, photography, crafts, diys, a little piano, guitar and singing.
    Social skills: empathic, communicative, persistant, flexible, responsible, independent, spontaneous, a lot of patience, good energy and enthusiasm, a lot of humor, teamworker.
    Other: I can teach you German and Italian and about both cultures.
    I am motivated about literally any kind of work! Im a really quick learner :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, Italian, English, Spanisch, little Polish, very little Suaheli

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German/Italian

  • What else ...

    I have to admit, sometimes im with my head in the clouds... :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan :)

Photos

Feedback