Lacey

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2019 - 03/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello hosts!
    After working in International Cooperation for ten years, I’ve spent the last four years exploring.
    I’ve traveled and lived throughout Latin America, teaching yoga, volunteering, and studying spirituality. I’m responsible, honest and a hard worker, and I enjoy being around people and animals of all ages. I spent the last six months traveling in India, which made me more patient, a better communicator, and calm. I love learning about other cultures, and spending time in nature
    While I’m new to work away I’ve been volunteering and teaching abroad for a few years. I look forward to meeting you and supporting your projects!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I teach Spanish and English, as well as yoga (Hatha, Vinyasa, Restorative), meditation and breathwork. I like gardening and caring for pets, and can also help out around the house, cook and support any other projects you have in mind. I like learning new things and have gotten into eco-building and permaculture. I enjoy working in hospitality and helping people!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    41

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback