Barbora

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2018 - 30/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    725

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a Czech girl raised in a village in Bohemian Paradise, recently graduated in architecture in Prague, Czech Republic. Last year I spent several months at the Technical University of Tampere, Finland, and now I am living in Ljubljana, Slovenia, working in Ofis architectural studio. So far as I don't have any commitments after finishing this internship in December 2017, I am searching for new experience, knowledge and maybe testing my personal limits somewhere in Southeast Asia.
    I love nature, arts and building and creating real, tangible things with my hands. I consider myself as a friendly and open-minded person with certain imagination and creativity. I am also really curious, hard-working and competitive (in an undramatic and peaceful way). I love to learn new things and adopt new habits.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Architecture and building – Besides education and all this theoretical knowledge I have participated in several projects, which actually had some real outcome. I helped with construction of a sustainable house Earthship in Anděl, Prague, under the leadership of two people, who cooperated with American architect Michael Reynolds, who is a promoter of this architecture made of garbage. During other workshops we designed and built a piece of original street furniture and a clay over for villagers to bake pastry in.
    online portfolio: https://issuu.com/barakubickova/docs/160922_portfolio

    Painting, sketching, drawing, design, photographing, computer skills – As an architect I have the knowledge of many graphic and 3d softwares (Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign, Rhinoceros, AutoCad, SketchUp) and of course of other basics like Microsoft Office etc.
    Check my photos on https://www.instagram.com/kubicbar/

    Natural farming, cooking, cleaning, helping in bars and restaurants, and I am really into adopting sustainable way of living.
    Hiking, Rock climbing, Basic Yoga experience
    Besides that, I feel enthusiastic and willing to help in any field offered to me. I am fast in learning!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Czech, little bit of German

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I prefer to get known the culture of the countries visited by meeting local people, eating local food and avoiding so called tourist traps. I cannot wait to meet you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      light allergies – dust mites, pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian preferred

Photos

sample from my portfolio, see more: https://issuu.com/barakubickova/docs/160922_portfolio
sample from my portfolio, see more: https://issuu.com/barakubickova/docs/160922_portfolio
sample from my portfolio, see more: https://issuu.com/barakubickova/docs/160922_portfolio
sample from my portfolio, see more: https://issuu.com/barakubickova/docs/160922_portfolio
sample from my portfolio, see more: https://issuu.com/barakubickova/docs/160922_portfolio
Building an earthship in Prague, CZ

Feedback