Kristin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Kristin and I'm from Southern Germany where I usually work as a language and art teacher. I am taking a year off to travel and to have time to do the things that I like doing and which I don't always find the time for. I'm an outgoing and friendly person who likes a good sense of humour and spending time with others but who also likes to spend time on her own and never gets bored. In my free time I like reading, drawing, hiking, going to cultural events, cooking, swimming, … I also like to spend time with my family and friends and to experience new things. When on holiday I like to travel a lot and when I can I love to be near the water and on boats. I don't have a sailing licence but have gone sailing a few times and love it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have already worked in a lot of different surroundings during my studies such as working on a shop at a campsite for several summers, babysitting, tutoring students, working in a bakery and in a kitchen of an old pensioners home, … I love animals that's why I spent some time taking care of the animals (mainly monkeys, but also tucans, a fox, some wild cats,turtles ...) in a rescue home in Bolivia where we also did some gardening and handy work as for example building a well, I like trying out new things and am usually not to bad at picking up on them.

  • Languages spoken

    English,French,Spanish,German

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I'm looking forward to hearig from you and hope that we have a great time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback