Blanka

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Main reason why I want to stay and help as a volunteer in English speaking countries is that I would like to practise English with native speakers.
    I prefer to stay in a big family.
    I am reliable and able to work alone. I am in a very good physical condition, because I like to do various execises.. running, aerobic, hiking, I used to ride horses.
    I lived and worked in strawberry farm on Iceland 2017/2018.

    Workaway experiences:
    Morocco 1-2/2018
    Family 6 children (22, 20, 16, 11, 8 and 10 months baby). I helped mother in the kitchen, I looked after baby.
    Australia 11-12/2018, 1/2019
    Families (3x3 weeks).., it was really variety..! Child care (girl 11, twins boy and girl 8 years), cooking, laundry care, gardening, house renovations, sanding, plastering, painting..
    Scotland 3/2019
    Family of three, mum, grandma 90, boy 9 years old.
    Old castle renovations, plastering, chopping wood, cooking.
    USA, New York 4/2019
    Hostel, 15 international students.
    How an incredible mix of cultures..!
    Daily tasks were sweeping, mopping, cleaning the bathrooms. Picking the the rubbish in the local park..
    USA, Berne, NY, 5/2019
    Sheep farm, but my work was take care of fruit trees and fight with bush.. ;-)
    Canada, BC, 7-9/2019
    Horse hobby farms with big dogs..

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    I know how to look after household.. cooking, cleaning, shopping..
    I know how to take care of animals (cats, dogs, horses..).
    I am experienced in health care.
    I have a driving licence.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, Slovak, English, Russian

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    Czech Republic

  • What else ...

    I enjoy travelling so much, especially hiking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback