From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/11/2018 - 05/11/2020

  • Description

    My name is Dario, I live in Berlin, Germany and I just started my first big trip all alone arround the globe.
    I just decided to create an workaway account, because I've got enough from seeing city's and I don't enjoy sightseeing at all. I wanna get to know the culture in each country by living with locals and helping them at the same time. Also feel free to show me new things, I really want to learn any kind of nice stuff! Especially permaculture/ gardening in a different environment interests me and also learning how to cook local food. Also I am always up for building something.
    I love any kind of art. My creative output is mostly drawing. Addicted to music even if I am not the best in making it. I also like most sports, especially windsurfing! Sometimes you might find me lost in thoughts or dreaming.
    I like spontaneous travelling.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I really like to repair stuff.
    So when it comes to normal bikes and motorbikes I already got some experience in maintaining them from home. Also cars a little.
    In school we did some woodworking and gardening, so there I got a few basic skills too. And I recently helped to tile a bathroom :D
    So basically any kind of crafting, gardening and Art interests me!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age


  • What else ...

    ... you might find out.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements