Robert

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2018 - 02/03/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    I am Robert from Czech Republic-Pilsen. Back in the day I studied physiotherapy which I did not finish. Ever since I had done odd jobs such as working as a shop-assistant, at the reception, pizza-deliver, carer,... until I took part in a voluntary program in Norway in 2014 that consisted of 5 periods and lasted in total over 2 years. It included working, studying, travelling and the highlight of the program was a 6-months-long project in Zambia. After finishing the program in 2016 i went back to Europe to work first in Budapest for year and then i moved to Ireland-Dublin where I did an office job. I recnetly quit the job because after a year i was getting sort of borred and therefore i decided to embark on travelling again after two years. In May this year, i took up spanish (i learned mostly on my own) so that i could go central America since I like challenging myself...now I am at B1 level, so i can make my myself understood have a conversation on an easy topic.

    Interests
    chess (I played it competitively for 20 years), sport (badminton, squash, tennis, table-tennis,...) reading-fact literature,+ I am also interested in alternative ways of living such as eco-village
    history
    listening to music-classical music, Dire Straits, The Eagles, Pink Floyd,...

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I did massage course, decent communication skills, willingness to help, like learning languages

  • Languages spoken

    Czech-native, English, German-C1, Spanish-B1

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Czech Republic

  • What else ...

    I am willing to work hard if necessary, communicative, easy going

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      not really except for slyness

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

eco-village in Austria with Kundri
in ecovillage - Italy
fund-raising in lillehammer
feeding rabbits in Layog farm in Phillippines
sing-sing dance in Papua New Guinea

Feedback