Matthew

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Matt. I have always been drawn to travel and meeting new people. I have been using workaway for a number of years now and had some life changing moments in beautiful places with even more beautiful people!

    I love building, fixing, mending, working, re-working... anything that evolves working with my hands really! I trained as a carpenter after leaving school and since then I have been using that skill everywhere I have gone and learning new ones along the way.

    How I describe myself as a person.. I am kind hearted, polite, respectful, positive, energetic and honest, which leads me to be honest about the challenges I face (we all have them, I choose to be open as people are more accepting than I knew until I started being open) I feel a bit lost in myself at the moment, the busy hectic lives of the city folk are daunting and I don't know where I fit into that. I have odd days where everything feels too much and I have too work hard inside to find a positive within.

    I enjoy writing, its my way of expressing myself and getting things out. I'm not so good at sharing what I write, so finding a place where the people are accepting and encouraging would be a real step forward.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Carpentary, gardening, general building, animal care, land management, computer skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I enjoy writing and story telling, the performing is something new in my life so certainly not very good! I really like making and fixing things, any wood work or little projects. I like getting out walking and keeping fit (2020 has challenged that, got a few pounds too shake now!)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback