Klara

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,

    my name is Klara and I am currently studying in Bremen, Germany at an international university.

    I have always loved to travel, to get to know new cultures and more importantly to serve the community I am living in.

    I believe in kindness and a good laugh. My friends would describe me as a warm-hearted, helpful and grounded person.

    I am looking forward to meeting you :-)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My first work experience was in my hometown, where I took care of three little children about once a week for a few hours. Furthermore, I organized camps and functioned as an advisor for exchange students in Germany, since my own exchange year in 2013/14 in Thailand.
    After I did my Abitur in Germany I worked in India with women in the countryside, which was a very enriching experience.
    I would consider eagerness to learn, helpfulness, well-organized and responsibly my most important skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English (TOEFL score: 106), Spanish (A2), French (A1), Thai (basic knowledge oral)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    My hobbies are dancing (I did Ballett for 11 years and learned a little bit of Tango and Salsa), reading, going to museums and drawing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have a milk and nut allergy.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I cannot eat diary products and products containing nuts.

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more