Kimon

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I was born in Johannesburg, but have left South Africa now as the world is a big place and I'm blessed to have the opportunity to coddiwomple. My heart yearns to always explore, so my body and mind don't really have a choice. I'm moving around letting the river of life & serendipity float me where it will. I haven't helped enough people in my life and actively need to become more selfless so I'm on Workaway with this intention.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a keen amateur gardener, enjoy cooking (and baking), am a front-end web developer, and can teach English.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Afrikaans: Beginner
    Greek: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    South African

  • What else ...

    I am learning about life non-stop, I ask a lot of questions due to this; this also translates into a want to experience the cornucopia of possibilities that life has to offer. Essentially, if it's a reasonable thing to do, I will be happy to at least give it a shot. Profundity in life transfers much existential meaning to me, so if we can discuss these things I'll be a more willing conversationalist.

    Lastly, I am a freelance web developer, and thus need to devote at least 20 hours of my week to work.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen & Racism

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant-based if it's no problem.

Photos

Happily posing with the wind, basking in the glory of the view by Chapman's peak
Working on the bus

Feedback