Kristen

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Macedonia, Moldova, Republic of, Montenegro, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Kristen. I am a 21-year-old from Wisconsin in the USA. I love writing, art, traveling, teaching, music, and helping people. I completed two years at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee working on general studies. In the summer of 2015, I spent 6 weeks teaching 90 children English in Romania. I attended the Aegean Center for the Fine Arts in Greece for the fall semester in 2016. During the course, I took classes in creative writing, theater, photography, painting, drawing, art history, and literature.
    In January of 2018, I stayed in Prague, Czech Republic to earn my official TEFL certificate through a month-long, intensive course. Now that I am certified, I am ready to go almost anywhere to teach, learn, and try something new.
    I have a passion for creativity and I love to work with others to reach a common goal. I believe that humans can change the world. Some may say that one person can't change the lives of everyone, though that may be true to a point. But if I can help at least one person, I believe it will mean a lot to that particular person and that can change their world. We all need to be willing to see what others go through to have open and meaningful conversations.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have strong communication skills. I love to listen, write, and am willing to do public speeches. I took 6 years of Spanish in high school and college combined. I would love to go to a Spanish speaking country and learn the language better while also offering any help from my skills that I am able to. But if I am in a country that speaks another language, I am more than willing to try to learn that language!
    Teamwork is extremely important to me, as well as mutual respect for one another. I am able to take other people's advice or constructive criticism to heart and learn from it. I can also take on the leadership role to ensure the job gets completed. I love encouraging people to reach their full potential in a positive way. I am a hard worker and will not rest until the job is completed to the best of my ability. I have been a waitress, barista, teacher, student, cleaner and so much more. I have worked cleaning cabins and running the ice cream shop alone so I would be able to help in hostels with great enthusiasm. I am willing to adapt to whatever comes my way!

  • Languages spoken

    English, lower intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am patient and determined. I want to grow as a human being and this opportunity is perfect for that. I love to meet new people and really get to know them and where they come from. That is the main reason I love traveling, also the cultural exchange is something that is so beautiful. Integrity and a strong work ethic matter a lot to me. I thrive being in an honest environment with people that have the same mindset.
    I also do not have a Facebook page. I deleted my Facebook about 6 years ago because I wanted to spend more time reading and less time online. I do, however, have an Instagram page to verify my identity in another way. (kbtetz)
    Thank you for your time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback