Katja

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/10/2016 - 31/01/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Being more than a tourist – that’s what I want to be and in my opinion this is accessible only by being part of another country, of another culture, by giving and by taking.

    My name is Katja, I am a 27 year old girl from Vienna, Austria loving the good sides of life.

    Covid-19 brings a lot of challenges and chances. One of them is that I lost my job in a social business in which I worked for 3 years. So until jumping straight into the next job I actually would love to use my free time to help!

    I have a passion for working in the developement of organisations, by seeing where is potential and doing my best to improve it! As marketing and sales responsible at SHADES TOURS, I was responsible for the complete brand appearance, was able to coordinate a re-launch and was responsible for the further development of branding and the perception of the brand over the years.

    I am happy to help you with your online presence, photographs, graphic design etc. - but I am also open to make my hands dirty and help whereever help is needed.

    My professional background will probably not matter that much to you anyways but if it does, here it is :-)):
    I finished my bachelor's degree in tourism-management in 2014 and afterwards did additional studies in online marketing. I have lots of experience in the hospitality industry. I used to work at five star and four star hotels as a receptionist, waitress, and a children entertainer. I was part of the Team opening a five star hotel which was now awarded to be the best hotel in Europe in 2016. Additionally I used to be a SUP instructor. I did an internship in tourismmarketing in Cape Town, work & travelled in Central America and since I came back in April 2017 have worked for SHADES TOURS.

    In my social environment I am known as a relaxed, communicative, drama free and open-minded person, that loves to explore and try unknown things. I am addicted to the ocean, good food and belly laughs.

    I love working with people, always trying my best to help. It is great to do something for others and bring a smile onto someones face.

    In my leisure time I love exploring, creating (drawing, editing, taking photos) and doing sports (snowboarding, skiing, diving, wakeboarding, SUP etc.). As often as possible I am travelling to other countries to get to know their culture and their locals. I've had some epic times travelling Europe, the US, SE-Asia, Africa and Central America.

    I am hoping not only to make memories and to learn for life, but especially have a positive impact on my surroundings.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Next to speaking german (mothertongue), english (fluent) and spanish (good),
    I am very good with aestetics when it comes to graphics, design etc. I am a good writer :) I could definitely help you with your online presence.
    I love animals. I am very good in guest relations as I have quite a lot of working experience in upscale hotel business including taking reservations, calls, emails, solving problems etc. I have work experience as a receptionist, a children entertainer in Turkey, a SUP instructor as well as an waitress. In addition, I have my open water certification in diving.
    I have a bachelordegree in tourism-management.
    I have a diploma in online Marketing.
    I have very good skills in MS Office as wel as in Protel (hotel software).
    I have basic skills in HTML, Wordpress and Photoshop.
    I worked for a social business.

  • Languages spoken

    fluent German and English, good Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

what others say about me :)

Feedback