LEA

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    curently in new caledonia
    looking to go in Asia, Australia...

    My next destination:

    Philippines - from Aug 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Lea, I'm from France and I'm 24 years old.
    Officially I'm a french certified nurse, but when im not working at the hospital (pediatric unit or ER) most of my time is spend traveling around.
    I love traveling and experimenting new job all around the world.
    I always want to learn more, help other and see more or the world.
    As a nurse I'm understanding and open mind.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm open mind and I love meeting new people.
    I've been working in the bahamas (nassau) for 3mouths as proprety manager in a guest house (14 rooms) and I was handeling the anounces online, the check-in check out, cleaning of the room and bathroom and during my free time I used to bring the guest to the beach, and show them the island. I also help the tourist to book some tours, to book the taxis, the bus...

    My English is fluent, because I lived in USA for 1 year , during this time I was an au pair an took care of a 7 years old autism little girl, and a 4 months old baby. My time in Washington DC was amazing.
    I also worked in day care center, summer camp and baby sitting I have a lot of experience with childrens. (as homework, bed time, cooking meals, outdoor activities, art and craft....)
    I have many skill and I'm willing to learn all the time.

    - 2019 summer: I went to Porto rico where I keep a house by myself, took care of a cat, I've done painting , coating and sanding outside the house and in the house.

    I'm also good with cooking I love to bake, I used to cook for my kids when I was au pair and my family in France.
    I'm also good with gardening, I was born in a big garder and my parents teach me how to grow plant (My mum was a florist)

    I went to guadeloupa (french island) for a month and half, I stayed in a surfcamp hostel. Over there I help maintening the place, as cleanning the room, checking/out the guest, managing the booking of the surfs class. The hostel host adults guest most of the time. but I also help during 1 week for kids surfcamp. I'm good at planning activities, managing the guest and bringing a nice dynamic into the groupe.

    I also worked in a 4 stars hotel in france as a night receptionist. I check in and check out the guest...

    - Summer 2020 I did workaway on a sail boat in MArtinica island (1,5 month). I helped the skipper managing the boat, I cleaned, painted cooked lunch and dinner for him

    January to June 2021 I lived on a boat 24h/24 inn the south of france, i learned a little bit about engine, electricity 12v... I'm not an expert, but when I'm willing to do something i'm motiveted to learn. (asking question around, using internet...)

    - July 2021 I went in French polynesia for 6month traveling as a workaway.
    i spend 2 weeks on a boat doing painting, sanding and babysittinng a 2years old kid
    and 1 week in Raiatea in a house gardening
    2 month in Bora Bora doint DIY, cooking and general maintenance in the house, kids homework...
    1month in the Tuamotu volunteering in a "pension" where I help cooking (mostly tahitian food, fresh fish....)

    right now I'm in New caledonia working at the hospital in pediatric Unit... but planing my future adventure somewhere in south Asia
    nursing teach me organisions, leadership, planification, understanding of other...



    My pations are photography, video filming and writing.
    when I travel I make shorts footages of my travel by putting some videos together. In french I write my travel story for others to read.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I know to work hard and learn quickly
    More about me, I'm flexible, I can live in a city but much enjoy my life barefoot in the jungle or in the sea.
    Usulally people stay I'm really flexible, I can spend my day running everywhere, i really love to be busy and help others.
    I can live on the beach, I'm not picky, and love meeting new people experimenting new way of life.
    If I spend the day at home doing nothing I'll literally be sad... I rather be busy or take a walk outside.
    I love animal

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can eat everything, and adapt to any special dietary

Friends

Photos

Feedback