Kathleen

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/04/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Originally from Ireland, I just finished my last three years of high school in New Zealand and have returned to Europe (where my heart really is).

    I have decided to take a year out and would love to explore and experience new things all over the continent. Hopefully I'll learn German and improve my drawing too!

    I enjoy going for long walks, reading, watching movies, and drawing but I also love to share and discuss the things I learn with others and am always up for a tabletop game or a debate!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am a capable person who is quick at leaning and willing to master new skills.

    One of my passions is art and I have a knack for drawing. I have created murals as well as posters in the past. During my workaway adventures I have helped make Anti-litter signs and ceramic garden decorations.

    I have been doing workaway for a few months now and have learnt and improved lots of skills:
    - helping children with English conversation
    - general house work like cleaning and cooking and shopping
    - gardening, including strimming, weeding, planting, preparing beds, turning compost etc...
    - fruit picking
    - welcoming, and showing guests around a camp site
    - prepared rooms for AirBnB
    - animal care: feeding horses, dog and cat
    - dog walking

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Ireland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Stacking wood in Austria. (Maybe not as tidy as the Swiss)
In the Flora gardens in Köln.
During my visit to Japan.
Sunny evening in Whitby, England
Exploring the woodland in Scotland

Feedback