Kate

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, France, Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2020 - 01/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! Im 18 years old and I just graduated from high school in Leuven, Belgium. I've always loved adventure and exploring. I love meeting new people and hearing their stories. In the future i'd love to be a graphic designer or own a sustainable shop. Until I figure that out, I want to travel around and visit many new places.
    I love arts and music, vegan food and looking at the stars.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I'm only 18 so I'm still learning new skills everyday :) I worked in some restaurants as a server, right now I work in a organic food store and I also have a lot of experience with working on summercamps. I love cooking (vegan) meals. I get a lot of energy from meeting new people and like to have good conversations with a delicious home-made dinner.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I love going on adventures and I want to meet new people in new places. This is the perfect way for me to learn a lot about the world and to also safe some money.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback