Katarzyna & Sven

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2019 - 07/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, we are Kasia and Sven and we are traveling and looking for voluntary work together as a couple. We have traveled a lot and have good experiences as volunteers. We like to get to know different parts of the world and the people there by living and working together.
    Sven plays the bass guitar and Kasia likes reading (non-fiction) and talking about literature, cooking and going for long walks (Instagram: @kassiavon).
    We hope to be able to help you and enjoy our time at your place!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I (Kasia) have been doing voluntary work with refugees at home in Germany for five years. I am an outgoing and open-minded person. Especially, I like working with children and I am ready to help with cooking and in the household. I speak Polish, German, Russian and basic English.
    I (Sven) help children with their homework once a week at home in Germany, and I have taken part in many workcamps in different countries. I am an open-minded, patient and well-organized person. I am a translator and speak German, English, Polish, Spanish, French, Romanian and Dutch - and I like to learn new languages. I like teaching English or other languages and can offer writing or translation work. Both of us can offer help with foreign tourists.
    In 2014, we were volunteers of the foundation Ankizy Gasy in Madagascar for four months. Kasia was mainly working in a children's home and Sven was teaching English.

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, German, English, Spanish, French, Russian, Romanian, Dutch

  • Age

    47 & 49

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback