Karin & Mike

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Georgia, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/11/2018 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We, Mike and Karin, are enjoying travelling around Asia, Oceania and Europe until Summer 2019. So far we have done three different Workaways in three different countries. One at an organic farm in Japan in October 2018. There we did farming chores and also helped cleaning the house.
    In November 2018 we did volonteerwork for a hotel/hostel combined boat cruise agent in Laung Prabang in Laos. The main tasks were gardening and maintanace chores, also handing out pamflets for the Sunset Cruise on the Mekong River.
    In January 2019 we have volonterd in the beautiful Derwent Valley, Tasmania, picking elderberries at a fruit and olive farm. We have also done a couple of smaller office and market chores for our hosts.
    When we are not travelling around the world Mike works with IT/technician and Karin works as a principal at a higher vocational education school in Sweden, where programs within areas such as Hospitality Management, Marketing, Webdeveloper, etc are offered.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Karin - my social skills are considerd to be very high. I can do gardening, work in reception, take care of people, do easier farming, cleaning, teach local staff English, smaller marketing tasks and so on.
    Mike - my IT skills are very good and I can help with computers. I am aIso a 'handyman' who can be useful for most chores around the house and in the field. Also teach local staff English, IT and so on.
    We are hard working and realiable persons. We both are considerd teamworkers and our aim is to be very helpful. We also want to learn alot and have lots of fun together with our hosts.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Swedish

  • Age

    52 & 51

  • What else ...

    We enjoy a non smoking bedroom and we also hope to share bedroom during our stay.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback