Kadya

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2018 - 26/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    790

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm Kadya, living in London and just finishing off my studies in history of science at the University of Cambridge.
    Despite living in London, I was mainly raised in the countryside, and even in London it’s always been a bit of a menagerie with our dog, guinea pigs, rabbits, horse shares and various other pets.
    In my gap year I worked as a nanny and a teaching assistant at a primary school, as well as spending a lot of time with my wonderful family, and spending three weeks in Northern Ireland looking after horses on a workaway. Last summer I spent 2-3 weeks doing a Workaway on a ranch in upstate New York, which was also an incredible experience where I made friends for life.

    Outside of studying I'm a keen gymgoer, wild swimmer and baker and am very sociable. I really enjoy meeting new people and getting involved with communities, finding out about different lifestyles, and jumping in to the experiences thrown at me.

    I’m looking for a Workaway where I can work with horses, animals, and hopefully be near a beach. Most importantly though, I’d love to meet kind and friendly people and have the opportunity to experience their lifestyle.

    Do let me know if you have any questions!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Childcare (experience of working in a school, working on summer camps, nannying and babysitting)
    - Equestrian (horse share experience, previous workaways looking after horses, experience of work in equestrian centre)
    - Housework and cooking (nannying experience and keen baker)
    - Swimming and outdoors (strong swimmer and keen gymgoer)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian

Photos

Feedback