Julie

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, I am Julie. I have worked and studied to develop social and ecological projets and I am specialized in sustainable development and climate change.
    I have had different experiences in NGOs, ethic organizations, and fair trade businesses: management of projets in a ngo protecting the oceans in Mozambique, teaching French and English in India and in Nepal, communication and event management of a fair trade business shop in France.
    I have travelled for one year in South America in 2018/2019, and felt in love with this continent. There, I did a lot of different volunteer works: a surf hostel in Brazil, a dog shelter in Peru, a NGO protecting the biodiversity of desert in Peru, community projets in Colombia.
    I also created a social organization in 2017. The objective is to create partnerships all over the world with social and ecological organizations and connect them with French volunteers and interns. This is completely free service. We also have the aim to raise awareness about sustainable development and solidarity in France so we are doing conferences in universities and renown schools. Last year we sent more than 250 students all over the world and helped more than 80 organizations to find students :)
    This year I moved to Brazil where I live now (I am back France since coronavirus crisis), and I created with my boyfriend a surf school with ethic and ecological perspectives; this project is in stand by but I will be back to implement it as soon as possible !

    I am passionated about sustainable development, alternative projects and way of living, solidarity, agriculture, animals, history, culture and I love to discover new projects and different people.

    I love sailing (my father lives on a sailboat and did a lot of trips), surfing, doing yoga and meditation and staying with animals. I speak English, French, Italian, Spanish and Portuguese.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Management of sustainable projects, communication, marketing, fundraising, development of business, teaching languages, sports or sustainable development, interviewing. Help with animals, harvesting, planting. A lot of cooking, I am vegetarian and cook a lot of vegan dishes. I also work a lot in bars, restaurants, and shops; so can help with this.

    Passionated about the ocean and nature.

    I am a smily person, talkative, generous, and involved in every projects I do :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    can't wait to discover your organization and maybe work with you !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      i am vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback