Julia-Sophie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2019 - 14/02/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    I’m a friendly, open-minded and easy going 20 year old girl from Germany who wants to explore this beautiful world. I am really interested in experiencing other cultures, learning new languages, meeting new people and learning about the world and myself. Also I am very into nature and I love animals, which is the reason why I want to travel before I start studying. I think workaway is the perfect opportunity to experience this.
    I have five little brothers and I grew up with animals (cats, dogs, fishes, turtles), so I am able to work responsibly and take care of children and animals. Addiotionally I am open to all other kind of work e.g. gardening, cleaning, cooking, etc. I take my responsibilities and my tasks seriously every time and I will do my best to be a good and helpful guest.
    I’m looking forward to getting to know you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am willing to learn and participate in doing different kinds of work.

    Especially I love animals and I really could image helping to take care of them. Furthermore, I have experiences taking care of children, some garden work, cleaning and cooking. I’ll be happy to learn new things and I’m not afraid of getting my hands dirty.

    I am also a good Spanish and Catalan speaker, because I lived in Spain for a few years, and I would love to teach you some language basics.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I like to work in a team but I am also able to follow instructions and work on my own. I am interested in learning new things and to help with each kind of different tasks.

    I would like to improve my English and my initial surfing skills.

    The pomaceus fruit allergy only effects raw fruit (and sometimes raw veggies) - so if the fruits and veggies are cooked (or have been frozen for a long time before) I can eat them. I know which kind of fruit and veggies are effected so that you don‘t have to bother about it.
    Sorbitol is a kind of sugar which is mostly found in prossesed food (sadly also in paprika and bananas), which is the reason I prefer to eat and cook meals with fresh ingredients. If you have a problem with that please tell me. I can show you how I cook (it‘s not difficult) or I could cook the meals for myself if you provide the ingredients.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sorbitol and pomaceous fruits

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (but we can talk about that)

Photos

Feedback