Julia

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, thank you for reading my profile! I'm on a little break from office work in the big city and eager to discover a different pace of life. I love both culture and nature and am always trying to find a balance between both :)
    More particularly, these are some of my favorite activities: writing, music (mostly classical but not only), drawing, ceramics and hiking.
    In spring I made an amazing trip in Italy (mostly Tuscany, alongside the Via Francigena) and simply fell in love with the nature, the people and the food, and would love to know more about this all :)
    I guess I'm a rather calm, easy going person, and curious. Perhaps do not invite me for work where you need exceptional muscle strength but other than that I'm happy to help out and spend time with you :))
    As for languages, I speak English, French and Dutch fluently and would love to learn some Italian. (I can order a coffee but not much more than that, for the moment!) Looking forward to meeting lovely people this summer!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As my daily work is at the office (I work in web), any basic computer skill. Although I am not a developer, I would be happy to help improving your website if this could be convenient!
    I have worked (through Workaway) on a B&B before, so I am familiar with gardening, cooking, receiving guests, cleaning rooms etc.
    I also have some social skills, some :P

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French (fluent)

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I hope to meet some nice people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback