JOSHUA

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    567

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    G'day! I'm Joshua! I'm free spirited, open minded and compassionate.

    What am I always lookig for? Outdoor work and a wonderful family in nature!

    I've now stayed with 7 hosts over 12 months in France and Germany, most of which I have stayed with for longer than a month, 2 of which I have frequently revisited and continue to be a part of their lives. I love making great connections with people and families. I've had incredible experiences and developed real friendships. My handyman skills include: LOTS of FENCE building, CONCRETE work, working with CLAY (lehmputz), FIREWOOD chopping/clearing, GARDENING (including basic chainsaw use and tree trimming).
    I love to reuse and upcycle; learning new ways to work is really interesting, and i soak-up all new information like a sponge! I can of course clean and cook basic foods.
    I've worked alone with a range of animals, in particular HORSES. I have beginner riding skills, and continue to learn more about horses each week, but am very experienced with behavioural monitoring and all kinds of care. This is from working each day with horses, but also from my Biology degree at university. I have experience with cows, cats, rabbits, chickens and goats too. I love dogs and have YEARS of experience with caring for all types of dogs.
    This year I've lived with and worked with children aged from 1 years old to 14 years old. I love entertaining and caring for children. I've been working with young children since I was 14, in community based projects such as Surf Lifesaving and work related projects during Part Time and Full Time work.
    I have a University degree in Biomedical Sciences, majoring in Human Biology and Ecology. During my studies I completed a certificate in Massage Therapy and started a small business focusing on deep tissue and sports related massage. My hobbies include photography, music (I try and play as much GUITAR as possible), sports and writing. I love being outdoors amongst nature, with all animals, exploring cities and connecting with wonderful and interesting people. I try and be as humble as possible with everything I do, I’m conscientious and often put too much energy into helping others.
    I HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Working with children aged 1-15
    Working with animals (DOGS, CATS, RABBITS, HORSES, COWS, GOATS, CHICKENS)
    All types of gardening
    Basic cooking and cleaning skills
    Excellent English skills, happy to teach/practice
    Basic German/Deutsch
    Physically fit
    Technologically savvy
    Sports coaching
    Massage Therapy
    Creative with photography, music and writing. I can teach guitar
    Excellent verbal and written communication skills

  • Languages spoken

    ENGLISH and basic Deutsche

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    AUSTRALIAN and BRITISH

  • What else ...

    I'm willing and excited to learn new skills in 2019. Not only personal skills, but also skills needed on farms, outdoors and living in different environments. I've been learning basic German, and would love to practice that. If you play an instrument or are creative, then I'll be very interested.
    Congratulations if you made it through my essay-long profile!!!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexitarian: vegetarian at home, any-tarian with a host.

Photos

Feedback