Jonas

  • Denmark
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I love outdoor activities such as hiking, skiing, ice skating and road biking. I love volleyball and meeting new people!

    My next destination:

    Hautes-Alpes, France - from Jan 2022 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!
    I am a young energetic danish traveller!
    I love discovering new places, traveling and especially being outside in the open air! Meeting and connecting with new people really fuels me. I am very open to spontaneous adventures! I have travelled a lot and in many different ways and as such I have become very adaptable to new and/or foreign environments.

    I am very helpful, smiling and ready to take on new tasks!

    I love to learn languages and I am hoping to perfect my Italian as the next large language. Generally I have a hunger for understanding and learning languages, cultures and enjoy life the way locals do!

    Sustainability and the climate issues of the human population greatly concern me which is why I am studying to become an engineer, so I can design better solutions for the future.

    If you need someone who can put in a nice effort with housetasks, make you smile and share the wonderful moments with, I am the one you are looking for!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am studying to become an Electrical Engineer, so I have a strong technical background. I have been a tutor in Mathematics for high school students for one year.

    I have very high endurance for more physical tough tasks, such as garden-work, moving, etc.
    I have rebuilt and maintain several bikes.

    I have good experience with learning languages, they really interest me so learning them is a very motivating factor. I also love to teach people about my language, or even languages I don't know as well.

    I can cook well, I love good food and strive to make the best with what I have. I have completed a two month sailing trip, where this was necessary.

    I have a lot of experience with cameras, as I have two myself and have taken several thousand photos. I have also made plenty of "for fun" videos. I've also tried various professional jobs.

    I have a regular driver's license for cars.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Very interested in learning Italian and/or teaching English or Danish!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    Besides just being outdoors I more specifically take great interest in: hiking, skiing, ice skating and road biking.
    I love to play Volleyball, both indoor and beach.

    Additionally I've been interested in photography/video the last couple of years, so I have experience with hobby (and some professional) photography.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback