Jean-Christophe

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/03/2020 - 03/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am french, in Australia since March. I left France in January for a long trip in Asia (three months) and I decided to settle in Australia. I am 32 years old. I am interested with a volunteer experience because I think it will be a great first experience in Australia to improve my understanding of your culture and to do something with meaning. I would like to share a human experience based on sharing and empathy. I think it's vital to help each other and especially during this period. I look forward to meeting you and maybe share a great time :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a former military graduated in finance (master's degree), and I was a management consultant specialized in financial services: 8 years of experience. I love outdoor activities: surfing and hiking. I am a fast learner and I love to discover new things.

    - Help with Computers / internet: highly qualified

    - Language practice: French and I could teach my language in English

    - Charity work: I am a professional in project management and I already participated in 2 different volunteer experiences (Kilimanjaro climb to the benefit of the Bergonié Institute: https://vimeo.com/139086770; and workshops facilitation for junior high school students to help them link their future with their dreams to the benefit of the organization Passport Avenir)

    - Helping with Tourists: I have good contact with people in general

    - Animal care: I love nature and our planet :)
    - Help with Eco project: likewise
    - Farmstay: likewise

    - Babysitting / child care: I did babysitting for 3 months in France with 3 child (9,10,13 years) and it was a lot of fun

    - General Maintenance: I am not a manual person but I show high enthousiasme for learning

    - Cooking / shopping: I love cooking ( I am french ^^)

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback