Joanna

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    gardening, cooking, painting, yoga, meditation and hiking

    My next destination:

    San Miguel de Allende, Mexico - from Dec 2021 until Mar 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I have raised two amazing children and now want to begin again exploring and meeting new people to teach as well as learn. In addition to being a "conscious" mom, in my earlier years, I was a certified financial planner. Years of teaching yoga and meditation brought me to a very different relationship with the energy of money. I now mentor individuals and couples on how to create healthier relationships with money. I have a gift for making others feel seen, heard and received without judgement. I have been told I am a very good listener and friend. Having said this, I am also goofy, self effacing and genuine.

    In addition to my career, I am also an artist who finds great joy in painting, sculpting and being in nature.

    I am eager to begin a new chapter of my life meeting and exploring this amazing globe. I am very creative and passionate as well as a hard worker who accomplishes a lot in a short amount of time. I am self motivated and very responsible. I love to learn and enjoy the satisfaction of a job well done.

    I am also a very good cook and welcome the opportunity to provide delicious and healthy meals wherever I stay. I am a very open and communicative person having nurtured trust and transparency both with my children as well as my close friends. I welcome the opportunity to get to know your family and treat your home as though it was my own.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, gardening, teacher of yoga, meditation, art, cooking, tarot, dance, knitting, and any artistic form of self expression. I was a hands on mom which meant I tutored my children in math, science etc, taught them how to ice skate, roller skate, bike ride, cook, free up their creativity, foster and encourage their innate gifts.
    Practically speaking, I am an accomplished gardener, cook, organizer, party thrower, manager, public relations person, teacher and manifestor!

    PLEASE VISIT MY WEBSITE AT: www.joannaleffeld.com to learn more

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    61

  • What else ...

    I am an avid reader always looking to deepen my understanding of the meaning of life. I am a trained in hospice and am passionate about helping others move into end of life gracefully.
    I believe every day alive is a gift and I am dedicated to helping others let go of their self limiting beliefs to live a more fulfilling life.

    PLEASE VISIT MY WEBSITE AT: www.joannaleffeld.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have no food allergies but feel better when I restrict my consumption of wheat.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer not to eat meat or pork but am flexible when it is in a meal.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback