Jessica

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/08/2019 - 12/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    554

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello :)
    I'm Jessica! Born and raised in a island paradise touristic beach city named Florianópolis.
    I'm a creative person, eternal lover of nature. I have 4 cats, 2 dogs that are like my lovely children. I always have lived on a house with animals and a lot of ornamental plants, medicinal herbs and fruit trees that I take care with much love. Because of this passion for plants and also a desire to make the agriculture better (with less chemicals and more positive life balance) I decided to study Agricultural sciences, on a important public university of Brazil. That's what I did for the last 3 years, and I did't finished my studies yet (but I will!).
    I also love handwork jobs. I've painted my house this year and I like to building small stuffs with wood (like a dog's house), also love hand maid crafts like croché, macrame, dreamcather. I cook very well :)
    Me and my mom have a Hostel, with is: Hostel Nossa Casa (@hostelnossacasa) and we work very hard receiving tourists and doing all kind of jobs (cleaning, breakfast, reception, administration...). And I have a small production of Kombucha (@kombuchapm) that I commercialize on small markets around the city.
    I have the backpacker spitit and definitively LOVE travel! I enjoy so much to know people, cuture and the diversity of mother nature around the world!
    In August 2018 I won the lottery of the Brazilian Working Holiday Visa and now I'm about to realize the dream of knowing New Zealand!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    cooking, cleaning, take care of the house, general maintence, painting, gardening, take care of any animal, works involving creativity and also love to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    portuguese, english, spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Brasil

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Belém/Pará - North of Brazil

Feedback