Jayna & Churchill

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/01/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am a laid back yet adventurous person and have a great deal of empathy for all human beings. I do not want to live a run-of-the-mill “conventional” life thats for sure! I love self-care and being good to the body and I plan to create plenty of space to be at peace in mother nature. I cannot wait to do some hiking, swimming, scuba and cycling, as well as, play games and try some new dance moves. I love live music and making and eating wholesome food. I love to explore great art and museums of all kinds. I love to read and contemplate life’s mysteries with open-minded people.

    I am driven to do this trip, not simply because I do not know what else to do with myself, but there is serious intention to assume all responsibility of my own actions and learn to deeply appreciate time with myself. Learning Spanish is one of my top priorities and I want to actively work to become proficient. I hope to volunteer as an English teacher/tutor throughout my travels as a way of servicing whomever I may encounter that is looking to acquire English. I am happy to help with physical labor or utilize my critical thinking skills to be of service to hostels, non-profit organizations, eco/agro-projects, etc.

    I have done a couple Workaways out in Montana Summer of 2018 after I graduated from college. We helped with cordwood masonry and roofing at his budding artist’s retreat. My host was the most interesting man on the planet whom now I consider an epic friend.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Caroline:
    Recently TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certified.
    Experience working with grassroots organizations and nonprofits. Has worked at an eco-community in the past.
    I have experience working with animals.
    Has worked in hospitality and has a serious interest in sustainability in that industry
    ● Computer Related: WordPress, Hubspot, Excel, Content Curation, Social Media
    ● Blogging, writing grants and press releases
    ● Conversant in French, Portuguese and in the midst of learning Spanish!
    I am a decent cook who is only looking to improve and experiment.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Caroline's interests include gun violence prevention, prison reform, community/voter disenfranchisement, human rights, travel, intercultural communication, conservation of land and biodiversity, reading, hiking, live music, etc.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback