Janita

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see the last activity

Friends (2)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hello all together :)

    My name is Janita Barrantes, I'm 24 years old and from Switzerland. I just finished my bachelor degree as a primary school teacher this summer, worked for some weeks as an proxy teacher in a school with difficult teenagers and now finally will go travelling. In my free time I love to do all kinds of sports and spend a lot of time in the nature for hiking and camping. One of my biggest passion is for sure snowboarding. Therefore I work already for four years as a ski- and snowboard instructor in the Swiss alps. I also did figure skating for about 15years and taught children for many years. During summer I love to play beach volleyball with friends and go mountain biking.
    To sum up in my life I always need a bit of action and new things that I don't get bored.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a very sporty and active person. At a young age I started ice skating which I pursued for many years. Every summer with friends I play beach volleyball, do paddle boarding, windsurfing, hike and surf when I can. I also ski and snowboard as well as mountaineering with my splitboard. Sports and Fitness activities were always part of my life.
    I am quite courageous, meaning I do not scare away from any obstacles or situations. I show a lot of interest and commitment in anything I do. When I was younger, I helped my dad working on our construction site as we were renovating from ground up our 140 year old house that we bought. I renovated my two rooms completely on my own, therefor I can help out with manual work quite well and dirty hands do not matter to me. After all, I did work in a firm which repaired big industrial machinery for a few weeks in the summer where I cleaned those big oily, dirty machines.
    What I do best though is working with children. For many years I was a ice skating instructor for kids and I did a lot of private tutoring to help children and teenagers with their homework and preparing for exams. Since this summer I have my Bachelors degree as a primary school teacher. Therefore I gained a big psychological and educational knowledge for that.
    I have also been working as a Ski and Snowboard instructor over the winter for 4 years now and worked as a nanny whenever needed. 3 years ago I spend 4 months in England living and working as aupair with a family with 3 kids (4, 8,10 yo).
    I love adventure and meeting new people, having a good time and enjoying the moment.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    If anyone would be interested, I can teach German as it is my mother tongue. I am quite fluent in English as well so that can also be a teaching option. I am also always happy to learn new languages ! :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love exploring new places and nature, exchanging ideas and moments with new people. I am very excited to start a new chapter with workaway.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback