Jana

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2017 - 15/06/2017

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am from the Czech Republic and I spent several years studying and living abroad which opened my eyes and made it harder to settle down. Well who would after you meet people from all over the world and listen to their cool travel stories :)
    And therefore I would like to do the same while helping as a volunteer.
    After few years of working as an architect in Czech Rep. and United Kingdom I decided that I wanna push my comfort boundaries and not to just work my bum off in an office.
    Since I traveled almost all over Europe and Canada it is now a high time to go further and learn some new skills while discovering beauties of New Zealand.
    As I focus on sustainable timber houses I believe that my stay as a volunteer can be beneficial for you and we can create something together. I am keen to learn some woodworking and carpentry skills!
    I am traveling with my boyfriend, Darcy (Canadian), who has experience in landscaping, bartending and photography.
    We are very easy-going, clean and mature couple looking to get a real kiwi experience.
    We are

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My profession is an architect. And i love craft, thus whatever creative will make me happy. I am tired of sitting in front of my pc and I have always dreamt of creating an off-grid timber house, earthship or a treehouse.
    Back in the Czech, we say that every Czech person has golden hands which means that we are generally very good at craftsmanship. I have been helping with maintaining houses and flats - painting, repairing, refurbishing, gardening etc.
    Darcy is an urban planner and his passion is photography, however he can maintain your garden, serve you beer and cocktails and picks up very quickly on new tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not really, Jana prefers gluten and dairy free but is not allergic.

Photos

Feedback