Jakob

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Jordan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/01/2019 - 18/02/2019


  • Description

    I'm a student of philosophy and anthropology at Leipzig University (Germany). I love reading, discovering new things, learning new languages and getting to know people from different backgrounds.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can write you an academic essay on Hegelian dialectic or on what it means to "be".
    OK, seriously: I would say I'm quite good with languages and administrative work. I also love making music, though I'm not a very good instrumentalist. But I used to sing in a choir.
    All in all I'm ready to work in all kinds of fields and to always give my best while doing so.

  • Languages spoken

    I'm very fluent in English and German, relatively fluent in Spanish and Dutch, and I also speak some Frech (only poorly though). Furthermore, I have a VERY basic understanding of Arabic (Fusha and Levantine).

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian, which means I don't eat any meat nor chicken nor fish.

Feedback