Jag

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Everyone!

    My name is Jag, im 27 years old from Manchester, England.
    With everything going on in the world, its easy for most of us to be weighed down by the circumstances but... I choose to make 2021 one of the most eventful and exciting years of my life!

    Currently the plan is to return to Thailand after some experience in Koh Samui and Koh Phangan with the aim to explore the rest of the beautiful country. I want to be able to get the authentic feel, learn about the culture and have experiences to remember for the rest of my life.

    I am not as well travelled as many people my age, while I was younger I chose to focus on my Career in IT... Fat good that has done me since I decided recently to move into a career which is more suiting to my passion which is... Fitness and Personal Training.

    I am a level 3 Certified Personal Trainer and Krav Maga Instructors Course. The aim is to also pick up my yoga teacher training on my travels but I think ill be doing that in Rishikesh.

    I love anything fitness, gaming, nature, nerd culture , rock and a great night out!

    https://www.instagram.com/sanguine.fitness

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology
    Astronomy

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In terms of experience , I am no stranger to hard work, working in a team and problem solving. Since an early age I have been working in FTSE 100 Companies in the IT World. The roles in these jobs have taught me exactly how to communicate, work well with others and strive towards a common objective.

    In terms of tangible skills, I have been working with Computers and Technology for a long time so anything about Tech I can definitely give a good input on. I have great knowledge of Fitness, Personal Training, Self Defence(Krav Maga) and Nutrition so anything in those areas would be my forte. I also have alot of passion for Yoga and Meditation and teach those at beginner levels.

    I am in good shape and therefore won't shy away from any manual labour, in fact I would quite enjoy it! I can be quite flexible and adapt to the task at hand :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Punjabi (Eastern): Intermediate
    Hindi: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Mild Allergies to Dogs but in all honesty there so cute that I have always just pushed through and had the odd anti allergy tablet.

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.