Jacqueline

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Greece, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2018 - 15/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Jackie and I study Spanish and Portuguese at the University of Oxford, UK. Next year I'll be going on my year abroad that forms part of my degree, so I'm looking for stays that would allow me to practice languages and also I'd be more than happy to help others with English!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I taught English in a Spanish school for 2 years alongside private English tutoring so I am more than happy to help with English language learning!
    I'm fluent in Spanish and Portuguese (though my Portuguese needs a bit of work still), and I have a good level of Catalan as well as being able to understand (though not speak much) French and Italian. I also speak Welsh if anyone is interested in the minority languages of the UK! I'm hard working and have a lot of work experience having worked in a typical British pub, a 4 *️hotel, a coffee shop and a restaurant since I first starting working part-time at 16.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Welsh, Portuguese, Spanish, Catalan

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Welsh, UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback