Ivette

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/12/2020 - 05/05/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    622

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling


    I'm currently back in San Diego, California due to the pandemic. I have decided to immerse myself in an internship related to my field after my job contract ends. I'll be happy to travel later on.

  • Description

    My name is Ivette Navarro, I was born and raised in San Diego, California but also lived and went to school in my first 8 years in Baja California, Mexico. I am the second eldest of 4 children. I graduated with a bachelor of science in Food Science and Dietetics from San Diego State University. I completed a master's program this past July of 2020 in Personalized Nutrition and Community Health emphasis on premature neonates/infants at the Universitat de Valencia, Spain. I also lived and completed a semester abroad in Stuttgart, Germany by immersing myself in the master's program on Sustainable Agriculture, Environmental Protection, and Food production at Hohenheim University. I fell in love with sustainable agriculture and plant-based diets even more, along with the German culture and lifestyle.

    I have been living ad traveling in Europe for over 12 months now and I'm looking for the next opportunity in the U.K now that I have completed my studies in Spain and spent over 4 months in Germany.

    Overall, my volunteer and professional positions have been dedicated to making the world a more sustainable and healthier place by focusing on prevention and on quality rather than quantity. In addition, I also want to continue to make an impact in different areas around the world by becoming involved with communities that promote sustainable and spiritual living.

    Now in 2020 and 2021, it would be an incredible blessing to be able to travel to the UK and the Netherlands.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    High organization skills, communication, and listening skills (still learning more and improving), gardening, child-care, yoga practice, teaching, cooking, and crafts, among others.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Mexican-American

  • What else ...

    I enjoy being a student of life, to teach/share my experiences and knowledge when given the opportunity, local and seasonal produce paired with ethically handled-grown food (fair trade), food safety, surfing, hikes, art, photography, film, and documentaries, cooking vegan recipes, gardening, animal care, child care/language teaching, history, human rights, helping out with eco-friendly projects are some areas of high interest. In addition, I would like to learn some building/construction skills in order to help facilitate the building and design of my own tiny home one day plus learn how to grow my own food.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer a plant-based diet for taste and feel-good reasons, plus ethical and environmental reasons.

Photos

Feedback