Isabelle

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Isa, I'm a sensible human/artist based in Montreal, Canada and I'm currently traveling in Mexico to make art and write. I am a kind and calm person. I have a great sense of humor and get along with people easily. I'm a great communicator and an even better listener. I'm a Gemini sun, Taurus rising, so my favorite thing in the world is to have interesting conversations while eating delicious food. I care about people and about my work. I love to meet new people and share stories. I'm very interested in energy healing, Reiki (I have my level one attunement in the Usui tradition) and yoga, I read Tarot and am very into Astrology. I'm fascinated by the mystic and how magic life is. The biggest lesson I've learned is the power of being present. Our time here is temporary and I want to make the most of it. :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have strong skills in art and social media and some basic skills in gardening. I have a bachelor degree in communications and events planning, so I can definitely help with that! I can also clean and help with cooking.
    I am a very creative person and learn new skills very easily. I'm good at solving problems with creativity and finding solutions. I learn the best while doing (hands on learning) and am always up to learn new skills!

    ART:
    - Drawing + painting
    - Mural making
    - Digital drawing + graphic design
    - Photography

    SOCIAL MEDIA:
    - Content writing (english and french) for social media, blog or website
    - Social media planning, content creation for Instagram and Facebook

    GARDENING:
    - Basic knowledge of horticulture and flower farming (I used to have a 50 foot-square cut-flower garden on a roof in the city :))
    - Flower arrangements (I used to be a florist!)

    Skills I would LOVE to learn:
    - Bee-keeping (a dream of mine)
    - Woodworking
    - Vegan cooking (or just cooking in general)
    - Permaculture

  • Languages spoken

    My first language is french, I speak and write fluently in english y hablo un poquito de espanol

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback