From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2019 - 10/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Ingebrigt and I'm from a village in Norway and I'm looking to broaden my horizons before starting university in the fall of 2019. I like to go running and I like making new friends. I enjoy good books, so I would fit in both a hectic and a slow environment. My family consists of me, my parents and an older sister. I am currently working on my dad's farm which has led to me becoming a slight jack of all trades.

    I love meeting new people so I would love to work in a setting where that is a possibility. I am also currently at an a2/b1 level in German, but i would love to improve

    In the 2016/2017 schoolyear I went on an exchange to England which honestly was wonderful. That's part of my inspiration for going abroad now. My current plans are not set in stone, as they are dependent on which hosts I will be able to stay with. I am very flexible on what kind of work I can do and I am confident that I will be able to do good work no matter what tasks I'm given.

    If there's any questions you might have then please don't hesitate to contact me!

    It is impossible for me to view every host's page, so if you think I could help you out, then please send me a message!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Grew up on a farm so I am a hard worker and I'm used to physical labour. I am sociable and I get along with everyone. I work great in a team as well as independently. I am also used to meeting new people in a profesional setting due to the customers that came to the farm.

    I am also good with computers, so that if you need any help running social media or any other computer-based activity then i can definitely help :)

    I am a quick learner and I am open to new things, so I am comfortable with taking responsibility after having been given basic instructions

  • Languages spoken

    English, Norwegian, some German. Will attempt to learn any local language

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Will not eat meat, but have no problem working with animals intended as food